Trends for 2016: Bringing the Outside In.

 

There are a number of different trends highlighted for 2016.  Top of the list is ‘bringing the outside in’.  This involves furniture that can be used both inside and out, incorporating greenery indoors in the form of wall décor or accessories and the addition of plant life.  I’ve created a Pinterest board of my favourite examples!

I thought I would look into wall décor – so, I spent a long time doing one of my favourite activities in the whole world- trawling through hundreds of books of wallpaper!  I love wallpaper!

Here are some I found that would be great for bringing the outside in:

20151203_122847
Matthew Williamson at Osborne and Little: Sunbird Colour Metallic purple/Electric Blue/Green W6543-01

 

20151203_123159
Osborne and Little: Tulipan W6753-02

        

One thought on “Trends for 2016: Bringing the Outside In.”

Leave a Reply

